1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

General Chat

Discussion in 'Beam-Monsters' started by enjoyinorc6742, Dec 3, 2016.

  1. freddy5404

    freddy5404
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    454
    is there a way I can change the sound i want to mess with the idol
     
  2. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,970
    Not without editing the jbeam files.
     
  3. freddy5404

    freddy5404
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    454
    So it’s different from last time? Where you can replace them this the modified sounds or it’s different?
     
  4. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,970
    Yes, completely different. Sound samples are built in the game files, only configured and adjusted via jbeam.
     
  5. IAchievedBacon

    IAchievedBacon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2,292
    There is no possible way to change the sounds like you were before. The new sound system uses FMOD instead of the old SBEAM method.
     
  6. ABgamerX

    ABgamerX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    I'll probably update my own trucks I made sometime next week
     
  7. freddy5404

    freddy5404
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    454
    can you make breaking the but hub a lot harder to do next update it tends to break off a lot easier then it used to.
     
  8. jedipresence

    jedipresence
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    We'll always take suggestions for implementations, but it may not actually make it into the mod. The hubs were changed to what we collectively believe is the most accurate representation of real life.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. NKS1996

    NKS1996
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    as well as a possible new knuckle model
     
  10. ABgamerX

    ABgamerX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    Why were Electric Blue and Canadian Carnage removed from the new update?
     
  11. Theboss987

    Theboss987
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    181
    NOT 100 percent sure but i think it was because northern nightmare and blue thunder will be in 1.17 with the f-f150 but not 100% sure.
     
  12. ABgamerX

    ABgamerX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    155
    That's what I was thinking, but it's not like both Electric Blue and Canadian Carnage will overwrite Blue Thunder and Northern Nightmare cuz they're clearly different names, and if the f-150 body did come out this update, then I'd understand why, but that's currently not the case.
     
  13. jedipresence

    jedipresence
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    If we were to implement Northern Nightmare and Blue Thunder, the generic versions of those two would most likely be removed from the game. Northern Nightmare would require an extended cab I believe. And a hockey stick in place of the flag of course.. But again, purely hypothetical ;)
     
  14. irishbulldog422

    irishbulldog422
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    142
    It was mainly due to them being old textures and wasnt worth making look better again with the possibility of an f150 within the next few updates
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. Slaanoe

    Slaanoe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Hey y'all, just wanted to ask about a minor issue, I've got the latest update and addon pack and everything works perfect but when I use a truck with a merlin, the supercharger and headers disappear. Any way I can tackle this?
     
  16. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,579
    The Merlin engine works fine for me, so it is certainly an issue on your end of some sort.

    It's likely a mod conflict. Solve this by:
    • Clear Cache (on game launcher)
    • Launch in safe mode (on game launcher)
    • Activate only CRD.zip and CRD_AddonPack.zip (v1.16) - Make sure there are no duplicates.
    • See if the issue persists.
    • If the issue no longer occurs is it is mod related.
    Also ensure your game is up to date.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. emoemu

    emoemu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    can anyone give me a link to the crd monster truck 1.16 addon pack plz?
     
  18. Mike Bevavava

    Mike Bevavava
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    678
    Go to Mods, click downloads, click Revamped CRD Monster Truck, click Discussions, should be in first post.

    I'll help you out tho, just remember that for next time.
    https://www.beamng.com/threads/revamped-crd-monster-truck.55253/
     
  19. Slaanoe

    Slaanoe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    I'm sure it was implied that it was but thank you, I appreciate it, everything is working perfect now
     
  20. emoemu

    emoemu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2019
    Messages:
    43
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice