1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.21 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

How can i fix this? BeamNG getting extremely laggy after one certain Update...

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Leon_Rot, Feb 23, 2021 at 8:03 PM.

  1. Leon_Rot

    Leon_Rot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    216
    So i need some help. I played this Game for 2 Years, previously on a shitty Laptop, now on a Gaming Laptop. Months back, i played everyday with 30FPS on Italy with 6, yes u heard me correctly 6 Traffic Cars, since thats Months back after the Update then my Game randomly had shitty Performance, getting 30FPS and lower on WCUSA which wasnt making me get Joy at that Minute. I wanna come back to this Game, its still just amazing whats possible but how in the World can one Update decrease Performance sooo much, thats just weird, i can try finding out which Update it was if needed, oh yeah and my Specs: Lenovo Y700 15ISK, GTX960M, CPU idk tbh, 16 GB Ram Edit: The Update was the Vivace Update, that one broke my Game and made it ultra laggy.
     
  2. Dayz Me Rollin'

    Dayz Me Rollin'
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    651
    >laggy
    >GTX 960m
    >unknown CPU

    sounds like a you problem :p
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    436
    GTX 960M... Lower your graphics settings.. reduce shadows to partial.. reduce shaders and stuff down to normal..

    i have an i3 3110m, Amd HD7610m 1 gig. 4gb ram.. i get 30fps on lowest settings.....
     
  4. Szymon2007

    Szymon2007
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    604
    I wonder why people use underspec PC's and complain about performance issues
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. Zero

    Zero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    989
    If you want support, please do yourself the favor and put just a slight bit of effort in.

    What is your CPU?...
    Use speccy or similar.
     
  6. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    436
    Easiest way is to literally right click and hit properties in the My Computer/This PC ...
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice