Question / Support How do i add extra grip in automation cars

Discussion in 'Automation' started by cars.com, Oct 10, 2020.

  1. cars.com

    cars.com
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    103
    is it possible to add extra grip in automation to cars by editing the .jbeam?
     
  2. FalloutNode

    FalloutNode
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    430
    ye, just increase the grip in the tire jbeam
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Steveb2002

    Steveb2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    174
    Yes. Open wheels_front or wheels_rear and find the line that says frictionCoef. The default value should be 1. You can play around with the values and see what works the best. If you increase it too much it will cause the car to flip very easily while turning.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice