1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

How do you use the manual tranmission in Beam ng?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by jetcoasterfan, Feb 27, 2016.

  1. jetcoasterfan

    jetcoasterfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    I want to use it to get the T series cement truck up to 300 mph and over.
     
  2. randomshortguy

    randomshortguy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,574
    Press Q to change to manual shift mode, from there it's Z and X on keyboard or X and A on xbox controller to shift up/shift down.

    But... erm... The T75's top gear isn't tall enough nor does the truck make enough power to hit 300 mph, and I don't think the tires would make it either. I assume you've modded the engine and transmission for such a task?
     
  3. jetcoasterfan

    jetcoasterfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    I have not modded the truck at all.
     
  4. randomshortguy

    randomshortguy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,574
    Then it will not go 300 mph, the T75 is based on real trucks which also do not go 300 mph. If you want it to go 300 mph, you will need to mod it to make more power and have more gears.
     
  5. jetcoasterfan

    jetcoasterfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
  6. randomshortguy

    randomshortguy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,574
    Yes, as I said, you'll need a mod. You can probably use that mod to get to 300 mph if that's what you want. Just download it into the mods folder (Documents\BeamNG.drive\mods) and start the game.
     
  7. jetcoasterfan

    jetcoasterfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    I already have that mod and the truck only gets to 200+ something mph.
     
  8. randomshortguy

    randomshortguy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,574
    have you considered removing the truck's body panels, lessening gravity or using a tail wind to increase your speed?
     
  9. jetcoasterfan

    jetcoasterfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    183
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,657
    Press Q to cycle between the transmission modes.
    To use a fully manual transmission, you have to use a vehicle that have a manual transmission. You will see a (M) or (A) in the configuration selector.

    Also, manual transmission has nothing to do with the T75 reaching 300mph.
    I'd like to remember this is vehicle simulator. Does 'Cement Mixer' reach 300mph in reality? No, then they shouldn't ingame.
    But if you really want to, you will have to edit the game files to mod the engine power. On a stock T75 you won't be able to reach such speed.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice