1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

How good is this PC/At which graphics settings will it be able to run beamng

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Turbo49>, Dec 5, 2021.

  1. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,691
  2. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,295
    That CPU looks good to play with for now, so I think you'll be happy with it for a while. Obviously don't expect miracles like 100+ fps on Ultra settings, but it should get you by
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. CatAstrophe05

    CatAstrophe05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Messages:
    254
    looks reasonable, in like mid 2019 i used to play on a R3 2200G with just the igpu, got me fine for 30fps low although i was probably underestimating my hardware's power back then
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,691
    Thanks, i plan on buying a dedicated graphics card later, but for now it'll be fine for everything i play.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,965
    Looks good, but as it says, make sure the bios is the latest.
    Also, I'd you are planning on putting a GPU in later, you might want to use at least a 550w power supply, as 450w, with a 5700g and a dedicated GPU, might be a bit weak, a 550w can handle upto a 3070 with that cpu, whereas with the 450w, a 3060ti? Not exactly sure
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,691
    Too late alrady bought it
    Anyways i think i'll start with something like a 1060, i'm not interested in raytracing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,965
    Ah, whoops.
    Yeah 450w should be enough for older GTX cards ye
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,691
    Update- it's assembled and it works great! I can now use traffic at 60 fps, on italy, on lowest/low settings (low mesh, low textures; lowest lighting, all shadows, lowest shaders, low ppx.).
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. JlnPrssnr

    JlnPrssnr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Make sure your RAM is actually running at the advertised 3200MHz, as traffic is extra heavy on CPU
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. Kirby_49

    Kirby_49
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    205
    you could've probably gotten a better or at least higher refresh rate monitor for that price.
     
  11. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,691
    I did.
    Maybe but i'm fine with 60 fps, i wanted a small one.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice