1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

WIP Beta released Indianapolis Motor Raceway

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by crashmaster, Feb 3, 2016.

  1. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,439
    crashmaster submitted a new resource:

    Indianapolis Motor Raceway - Indianapolis, a racing map.

    Read more about this resource...

    TO GET THE AI, DOWNLOAD INDIANAPOLIS.ZIP WITH 90MB INSTEAD
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 crashmaster, Feb 3, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2017
    • Like Like x 7
  2. D-Troxx

    D-Troxx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,099
    awesome. going to try it out asap :D.
     
  3. dat15gamer

    dat15gamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    179
    finaly
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2016-02-03_00001.jpg
  4. rex304

    rex304
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Its a nice map, it only took me about 10 seconds to load it up. It is not laggy at all and it is very cool, atleast thats my impression from the first 2 minutes of it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    It won`t load for me. WTF? Just freezes on loading screen
    UPD: Loaded like 2 mins after. What can be wrong?
     
  6. SuperNoob05

    SuperNoob05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,331
    I had the same issue once with ECU. Restarting the game fixed it for me.
     
  7. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Now loads faster. I think that happens cause of cache.
     
  8. Arne Hurnik

    Arne Hurnik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    959
    Now someone build an old NASCAR-car. Maybe a modified version of the Moonhawk or Barstow.
     
  9. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    I am building gt3 of sbr4 :p will be ended in 10 months lol
     
  10. Arne Hurnik

    Arne Hurnik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    959
    10 months? That's pretty darn quick. Should I help you? Could be two days faster that way. WOOHOOO!!! SBR4 GT3! YEAH! :D
     
  11. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    That`s kinda sarcasm, but it will take a LOOOOONG time cause i`m not into things like Jbeaming. Also i finish .dae in 2-3 days (ok let`s stop this offtop posting)
     
  12. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,439
    Did you even read the description? the first time, without cache most likely will take very long. its not an issue, its just a large map, idk. i timed it and i takes me 2:42 to load. i dont really know what i could do to fix that tho.
     
  13. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,147
    I will do a video on this map when the FPS is at an acceptable level of 60fps all around the track, until then I will wait till the FPS problems are fixed :)

    I have to admit this is a really lovely map and I do like it the let down for me was the FPS :(
     
  14. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,439
    Yep, fps is an issue. too many objects and stuff.
    Im going to release a map without any cars, trees or decals and all that extra fancy stuff. fps is an issue sadly and i dont know how to fix it without removing anything.
     
  15. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,147
    How big is your LOD file would reducing that work?
     
  16. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Can you make bankings 3-4 degs sharper? Pessima at 250kph can't handle
     
  17. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,439
    the map itself, uncompressed is about 400 mb.
    The biggest file is 50 mb, it is the terrain itself. There is a low lod, but from what ive seen, there arent any textures for the low lod meshes.
    everything seems fine until you look in the middle of the map. so i imagine that it could have something to do with the vehicles and other stuff.
    everything is stable without all of that.
     
  18. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,147
    Thats annoying...
     
  19. crashmaster

    crashmaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,439
    Well, i dont know. the map is made like that, you might just have to slow down.

    Yeah. i know.
     
  20. NotLikeThis

    NotLikeThis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Oh, ok then. It seemed sharper a bit in Autosport, but rly not sure.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice