Introduction to scenarios creation

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by Nadeox1, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. NVT_06

    NVT_06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Clicco il tasto F11 e mi esce una vignetta "Loading the World Editor", ma dopo qualche secondo si chiude e tutto torna come se non fosse successo niente! :(
    ---
    I click the F11 button and a popup appears: "Loading the World Editor", but after a few seconds it closes and all is like before! :(
     
  2. Dat-Mudkip

    Dat-Mudkip
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    I'm still having issues with the AI on my Pigeon Panic Scenario, but I figured out the issue with missing textures...in a nutshell, I needed to extract the material/source files from utah and put the copies in the "art" folder of the map I'm working on.

    Are you in fullscreen mode? Because the World Editor doesn't work in fullscreen mode.
     
  3. NVT_06

    NVT_06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Yes, but it works only sometimes (the map is Port)...
     
  4. Scifer

    Scifer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I just started the tutorial and got stuck in the part where I unpacked the Starting Kit to:
    "My First Scenario" doesn't appear at in-game Scenarios section.

    Edit: The picture has a wrong path. It worked with the path in the text:
     
    #244 Scifer, Sep 3, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2019
  5. ThoRen

    ThoRen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Thank you for the tutorial. I'm new to this, but I came a long way with it and learned a lot. But now I'm stuck with placing the waypoints. I've put them on the map and in the .json file. I can see them in the editor, but when I start the scenario the waypoints aren't visible there.
    This is print from my .json file and my scene tree (with the 27 waypoints). Thanks for helping me out !
     

    Attached Files:

    • Schermopname248.png
    • Schermopname251.png
  6. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,578
    It's possible this is due the letter case not matching (beamngwaypoint > BeamNGWaypoint)
    Try adjusting, it should work then.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice