1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    Solutions and more information may already be available.
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Invisible Mud On My Map

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Core2Duo_E7400 2, Apr 3, 2017.

  1. Core2Duo_E7400 2

    Core2Duo_E7400 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Hi everyone, I've been creating a map in beam

    When I drive to a certain point on the map the ground aggressively grabs the car and in some cases stops it moving completely.

    The only cause I can think of is that there was some muddy puddles on GridMap (what my map is based on).

    I have removed them but the car still sinks into the ground.

    The only way I have found to fix the problem as of yet is to raise the floor but I don't want to do that.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_00010.png
  2. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    You have to edit the groundmap. Its called "gridmap.ter.depth". just make it all white in some editing program.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Core2Duo_E7400 2

    Core2Duo_E7400 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Sadly I tried that and it didn't work.

    Does it need to be named GridMap?

    I ask as I renamed many items to "speedresort" for my map.
     
  4. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    the file looks like this
    GridMapterdepth.png
    it doesnt have to be named gridmap, actually it must be renamed to your folder name.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Just delete the "speedresort.ter.depth" file, unless you had planned on having depth elsewhere on your map.
     
  6. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    would work aswell, but it could result in errors due to the game still looking for it
     
  7. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    It shouldn't make a difference as there is no reference to .ter.depth files in the .mis file.
     
  8. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    882
    forgot about that, youre right
     
  9. Core2Duo_E7400 2

    Core2Duo_E7400 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    I've tried what you guys have mentioned but it's still sinking.

    I honestly feel I may have found a portable black hole.
     
  10. Matchbox201

    Matchbox201
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    349
    This should work.
    It's a .png file, editable with image editor. MAPNAME.ter.depth.png

    You might be able to get by with a simple restart, but possibly have to clear cache also. The game likes to cache image files.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice