Experimental KissMP - new multiplayer mod for BeamNG.drive

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by The HellBox, Nov 6, 2020.

  1. IonicOwl

    IonicOwl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    42
    I'm getting this error when trying to join a server:

    No default audio input device available for voice chat. Check your OS's settings and verify you have a device available.

    Raised as an issue on the Github project for tracking, if anyone else sees this and wants to add to it.
    https://github.com/TheHellBox/KISS-multiplayer/issues/67

    EDIT: Can confirm that plugging in a headset circumvents the issue, in case anyone else has this issue and hasn't read the Github issue. Looks to be a bug.
     
  2. Softair

    Softair
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    451
    That is just telling you that you won´t be able to use voicechat without a microphone.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    I have a question: if you have your own server running, what is your server adress? How do I find it?
     
  4. eggz123

    eggz123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    same thing for me. i will definitely use KissMP more than BeamMP. i get less lag, jitter, and more fps

    and that there's VOICE CHAT!!! and WALKING MODE SUPPORT!!!!

    and my wifi isn't that good, but i can still play kissMP unlike beamMP. my ping when the server is full is around 100-150
     
  5. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    27
    Thanks for the replies !
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. IonicOwl

    IonicOwl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    42
    Can confirm that plugging in a headset circumvents the issue.
    It closes bridge when catching the error, so you can't join servers. I'm guessing the fix would be to keep bridge running despite the lack of audio input device and allow a connection.
     
  7. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Can someone help me please? I am trying to connect to a server of a friend but I don't know what to put in the adress field.
     
  8. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,491
    Ask him for his IP address and the port of his server, then set it up like this:
    <IPaddress>:<port>
     
  9. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    I actually did that but it didn't work :(. Thanks though.
     
  10. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,036
    The bridge keeps closing when I press "connect" to a server :(
     
  11. The HellBox

    The HellBox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    https://github.com/TheHellBox/KISS-multiplayer/issues/67
    We're quite sorry about this problem, but nothing we can do about it yet. If I find a proper solution, I'll release 0.4.3 with just this fix introduced
    For now, follow the workaround I've linked
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,036
    Oh, thanks! your awesome! I didn't know if it was something on my end.
     
  13. Cincinnatus

    Cincinnatus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Messages:
    400
    Why is this happening?
    BeamNGdrive-0221011673-RELEASE-x644_7_20219_11_06PM.png
    --nm- Post updated ---
    same
     
  14. Psyrenix

    Psyrenix
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    The chatbox broke for me, it all comes up is '(null)'
    Is there a way to fix this issue?
     
  15. eggz123

    eggz123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    where is the new UI from? i have 2 separate windows.
     
  16. Softair

    Softair
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    451
    if you drag one of the windows on the other they become one window with two tabs
     
  17. renaultclio

    renaultclio
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    658
    I don't see the UI, but I have the mod installed.

    Proof:
    upload_2021-4-8_9-3-56.png upload_2021-4-8_9-5-50.png upload_2021-4-8_9-7-29.png
    weird
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2021-4-8_9-4-54.png
  18. Frits12333NL

    Frits12333NL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Messages:
    50
  19. renaultclio

    renaultclio
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2020
    Messages:
    658
    Ohh i get it. Ill try when I have not much to do.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. AsciiJakob

    AsciiJakob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Update your bridge and KISSMultiplayer.zip and it will be fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice