Experimental KissMP - new multiplayer mod for BeamNG.drive

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by The HellBox, Nov 6, 2020.

  1. The HellBox

    The HellBox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2020
    Messages:
    69
  2. The HellBox

    The HellBox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    KissMP 0.4.3 has been released. It only fixes a single issue that happened when there were no default output device present(E.g headphones disconnected).
    You're not required to update if you had no such issues.
    https://github.com/TheHellBox/KISS-multiplayer/releases/tag/0.4.3

    --- Post updated ---
    Check if issue remain in KissMP 0.4.3
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,036
    Oh my god! Thank you so much! You update this like 2 times every week!!
     
  4. IonicOwl

    IonicOwl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    42
    Whoever I was just racing around Utah with, had a great time. MP is such a laugh on this game.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. Noobinator_83

    Noobinator_83
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2021
    Messages:
    109
    nvm
     
  6. racerwill86

    racerwill86
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2020
    Messages:
    183

    yeah i was just having a blast on derby arenas with some dude
     
  7. Softair

    Softair
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    451
    there is so much updates that every time I want to play I have to update my KissMP
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. vidderus

    vidderus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    Messages:
    125
    Uhhh, i dont see the multiplayer icon or how do i join a server? upload_2021-4-10_14-41-34.png
     
  9. Softair

    Softair
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Messages:
    451
    upload_2021-4-10_14-44-2.png
    this screenshot should explain it for you
    just choose a server and press connect
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. vidderus

    vidderus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2019
    Messages:
    125
    Oh, thanks! :D
     
  11. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    So... I wanted to play on a ''private'' server with a friend of mine which he was running off of his computer. When I connected it said ''Failed to confirm connection. Check if bridge is running.'' The bridge was running and he was running both the bridge and the server .exe's so idk. why it isn't working. Does anybody know why?

    (P.S.: When I ran the server.exe I was able to connect to it.)
     
  12. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2,385
    maybe wrong ip address. usually to join private servers you need to be on the one designated to it i think
     
  13. Mola

    Mola
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    We put the server on public and even then I couldn't connect....
     
  14. The HellBox

    The HellBox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2020
    Messages:
    69
  15. Psyrenix

    Psyrenix
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    We really need more people playing this MP mod, I wanna see servers actually being full
    Also I have a question: Where do I bind the button for Push to Talk?
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Zero

    Zero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,030
    Go to control settings, and assign a key.
    I cannot remember what it's called, but try to search for voice or similar.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. marohinmark

    marohinmark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    3
    How to connect to a vanilla server? Connection is endless, on servers with mods everything is normal.
     
  18. marohinmark

    marohinmark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    3
    Bruh, it's not normal at all. Today I tried to connect to a server again. Bridge just closes after pressing Connect button, and connection is endless.
     
  19. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,036
    Try checking the latest fix.
     
  20. marohinmark

    marohinmark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    3
    I use latest version 0.4.3, where this bug should be fixed (I checked github repo)
    --- Post updated ---
    Maybe I just need to connect microphone (bridge crashes because of no input audio device)?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice