Unsolved Materials not working?

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by workclock1©, Jun 1, 2018.

  1. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,561
    I'll explain this as best as I can.

    I'm making the solar system in BeamNG, and there's a planet that is giving me a bad issue: Uranus (out of every planet, the one with the funny name??)


    The folder name is correct (Uranus), the materials in blender is named correct (Uranusurface), and the .jpeg file is named correctly (Uranusurface) but it gives me a no texture when i load the map. (the weird names inside the () are the names of the files)

    Error the lua gives me:
    Capture.png


    If you need further or more detailed information, i will provide that!
     
  2. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    Do you have uranus instead of Uranus?

    Also remember to restart level always after changing materials.cs.

    Only those come to my mind now.
     
  3. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,561
    If you talking about the capital U, i don't know/think BeamNG. Cs file is case sensitive, because in the .cs i have everything lower case but in the jupiter folder everything on upper case, but in the .cs, it's all lowercase.

    I always restart the entire game once i modify anything.
     
  4. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    BeamNG is very sensitive about uppercase or lowercase, at times it is not, but often it is.
     
  5. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,561
    May explain my issue, I can always change stuff.

    I'll see if that works, if not, i'll reply here again saying what the issue is at that point.
     
  6. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,561
    I believe it's the wrong name, as the capital letter change didn't work

    I know it's not the wrong size as it's the same size (pixel and quality wise) as all of the other textures that work flawless.

    Proofread is the magic trick i guess, i'll update here if anything works
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice