1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

My Reshade config

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by Brother_Dave, Jan 20, 2018.

  1. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Heres a hefty screenshot dump, including those from Community Screenshots i posted yesterday. The new preset is coming along nicely, using Reshade 3.4 with a few intresting bits :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_00242.png
    • screenshot_00243.png
    • screenshot_00244.png
    • screenshot_00245.png
    • screenshot_00246.png
    • screenshot_00247.png
    • screenshot_00248.png
    • screenshot_00249.png
    • screenshot_00250.png
    • screenshot_00251.png
    • screenshot_00252.png
    • screenshot_00253.png
    • screenshot_00193.png
    • screenshot_00194.png
    • screenshot_00195.png
    • screenshot_00196.png
    • screenshot_00197.png
    • screenshot_00198.png
    • screenshot_00199.png
    • screenshot_00200.png
    • screenshot_00201.png
    • screenshot_00202.png
    • screenshot_00203.png
    • screenshot_00204.png
    • screenshot_00205.png
    • screenshot_00206.png
    • screenshot_00207.png
    • screenshot_00208.png
    • screenshot_00209.png
    • screenshot_00210.png
    • screenshot_00211.png
    • screenshot_00212.png
    • screenshot_00213.png
    • screenshot_00214.png
    • screenshot_00215.png
    • screenshot_00216.png
    • screenshot_00217.png
    • screenshot_00218.png
    • screenshot_00192.png
    • screenshot_00219.png
    • screenshot_00220.png
    • screenshot_00221.png
    • screenshot_00222.png
    • screenshot_00223.png
    • screenshot_00224.png
    • screenshot_00225.png
    • screenshot_00226.png
    • screenshot_00227.png
    • screenshot_00228.png
    • screenshot_00229.png
    • screenshot_00230.png
    • screenshot_00231.png
    • screenshot_00232.png
    • screenshot_00233.png
    • screenshot_00234.png
    • screenshot_00235.png
    • screenshot_00236.png
    • screenshot_00237.png
    • screenshot_00238.png
    • screenshot_00239.png
    • screenshot_00240.png
    • screenshot_00241.png
    • Like Like x 5
  2. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Heres a quick beta of the latest version, i might try and lighten it up abit without loosing too much dynamic but instead of doing that for a few days more i might aswell release it :D

    Its using Reshade 3.4 so install that using the instructions in the first post.

    If you get a trojan virus warning for the Reshade file, then its still not downloaded enough to get a clearance. Theres no virus, go look it up on the Reshade forums if you like, or download it from the Reshade page if you think ive done some bad things with it :cool:

    WHEN INGAME you benefit from raising the reflections on your car, see the comparison screenshots below. That is due to me wanting to get more shading and more contrast between the paint and the reflections. Ive adjusted the reflections on the cars ingame to almost in the iddle of the scale, id say somewhere around/right before 3/5 of the reflections scale should look good.

    Tell me what you think, what would you like to see changed?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  3. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    mMade some changes and a vid of the upcoming preset :rolleyes:

     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. RiFlech

    RiFlech
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    520
    Looks so real! ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    So, releasing another preset, heres what it looks like, installation as per the first post :) Unfortunatly no fresnel yet, havent had the energy to investigate how i got it to work and then lost it o_O Using Reshade 3.4 as in the earlier post.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  6. Crispy06

    Crispy06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    I can't get it. I can't find my bin64. It usually directs me to system 32. do i just choose an0ther thing/
     
  7. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Do you find your Beamng drive game folder? Not the one in 'My Documents'.
     
  8. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Well here it is, abit raw here and there but i need to release it lol :D Unzip in your Bin64-folder. Install Reshade 3.4.0 as found in an earlier post. I might look at the newest version of Reshade (3.4.1) but for now its 3.4.0.
    Not a batch of screenshots this time, dont have the time to take them :D
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Noticed that the DOF on some maps where very close, been adjusted. Also made a vid:

     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. Keys

    Keys
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,927
    Oh my god...... This is actually the best looking thing ever.... To bad reshade does not work for me.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Bing Bong

    Bing Bong
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Looks great, any performance differences from previous versions?
     
  12. Crispy06

    Crispy06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    I'm gonna mix this with clueless
     
  13. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Well its hard to say, but its not the worst performance wise if that helps lol
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. Crispy06

    Crispy06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    lol
     
  15. Exchy

    Exchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Second mxao imo is only for screen purposes, it does gj with environment, but the car becomes something else. So it's very dependable on scenes overall brightness\exposure upload_2018-9-30_1-31-11.png upload_2018-9-30_1-31-21.png upload_2018-9-30_1-29-20.png
    upload_2018-9-30_1-29-32.png
    View attachment 470711 upload_2018-9-30_1-44-19.png upload_2018-9-30_1-52-58.png View attachment 470734 upload_2018-9-30_2-15-44.png upload_2018-9-30_2-29-19.png
     
    #275 Exchy, Sep 29, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2018
  16. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    The second mxao IS for ao/shading effects on the car although it partly blends through transparent materials such as headlights which is what happens since its Reshade and not ingame. Ialso use this MXAO to enhance the shadow beneath the car.
    Overall Reshade is very Map depending, the MXAO and ADOF are dependant of texture depth and those seems to be different depending on map size. One map can have the DOF blur right infront of the car while one map has it it the distance or not at all.
    I think youve added RBM no? Seems like it in the last screenshot?
    --- Post updated ---
    I have been working on a updated version of the last preset the last couple of days., changes a thing or two. slight changes on the MXAO too so have a try.
    to demonstrate the second MXAO I present you with three screenshots.
    The first is what that AO adds to the screen.
    The second is how this preset looks, with all effects incl. the second MXAO.
    The third is without that second MXAO.

    Dont forget that your monitor and its settings plays a big part in what it looks like :rolleyes:
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Exchy

    Exchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Yeah, tried rbm there, if it just did its work with the road that would be just perfect heh. Yeah, I saw effects of seconds mxao, but it just darkens wheels and interior too much. And I do know how does it work, I've been following McFly for quite a while, when he was doing mxao for gta sa, he drove with no shaders like your 1-st screen. And do you use ssao in game?
     
    #277 Exchy, Oct 1, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2018
  18. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Yeah ive tried rbm to get a car paint fresnel effect, got a decent result but it takes every surface and does that. Also i managed to run a separate depth for just the rbm to have it work on close up objects so that it wouldnt mess with objects further away but skipped it. I really just think rbm should be used when the road is wet or really shiny for some reason that why ive skipped it all together.
    I dont use the ingame ssao if thats what you mean. If its too dark for you then id suggest you lower the strength of it to 0.5 or 0.25 or simply dont use it but it takes away alot of dynamic from the screen. Also, check your screen settings. When im looking at my screenshot using different monitors i get different results. When im on my computer im using a 32 inch HD tv as a monitor. My old monitor wouldve made it look worse, way less dynamic, less difference in the darker tones and so on.
     
  19. Exchy

    Exchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    I have tft monitor I think, 21 inch, cheap but 1080p. I anyway can't use reshade on maps 1024+, so just a few to choose remains, at 20 fps lol View attachment 471625 View attachment 471627 upload_2018-10-1_22-56-7.png upload_2018-10-1_22-57-21.png
     
    #279 Exchy, Oct 1, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,041
    Soooo...I somewhat recently got my laptop back from the shop. Thankfully I was able to get most of the stuff from my old hard drive, so once I got BeamNG working, I installed Ilya Higuti's Reshade stuff, and it worked. I remembered using yours when I had my laptop, so I went to download the "NewestOne1001th.zip" file. I'm having trouble with getting everything working again. Is the .exe on the first post still supposed to be used?

    Whenever I use only the .exe and try starting Beam, it stays on a white screen and crashes.

    Whenever I use the .exe and NewestOne, it crashes again.

    Whenever I only use NewestOne, I can't do anything Reshade-based.

    Is there anything I'm doing wrong?
    2018-10-14.png
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice