1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

WIP Beta released Performance Timers Plus Quarter Mile Time 2016-05-29

A tweaked version of the stock performance timers that adds a quarter mile time and speed.

  1. auntie

    auntie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    auntie submitted a new resource:

    Performance Timers Plus Quarter Mile Time - A tweaked version of the stock performance timers that adds a quarter mile time and speed.

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. Legend

    Legend
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    A big thank you for making this quarter mile timer. I really can't thank you enough for this cheers. :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. YoYDawn 2

    YoYDawn 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Dude thanks so much! Time to test this out!
     
  4. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,053
    Bug report

    It seems if you have the app open ill work fine, then if you relaunch the game the timer will not work at all.
     
  5. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Noticed this too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. auntie

    auntie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    I'm not sure what you mean by "relaunch" the game. Like when you've quit and started the game again? It always seems to work for me. It's really just the standard performance timer with an extra few lines to tell you when you've gone a quarter mile.
     
  7. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,053
    Yes relaunch = restart.
     
  8. auntie

    auntie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Then I don't know what to say, I can't repeat the error on my end. Maybe another app or mod is interfering.
     
  9. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Could be.. I'll check that now. It runs fine for me until I change vehicles or parts, then it becomes unresponsive.

    Edit: Deleted all mod apps, still same problem.
     
    #9 RyMcC22, Jun 2, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,053
    Same here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. peanut

    peanut
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    App Breaks when you switch vehicles or reset too many times, needs to be removed from the ui and re added everytime you want to change a car, also doesn't appear to work on game restart.
     
  12. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    284
    I also experience the same issue. It seems to happen fastest when you change parts. Also happens to me if I use "R" or "I" a few times
     
  13. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    352
    I have just got this app and I have found a work around for the data not being displayed. This happens if you change the car or anything on it. Press shift-alt-U to bring up the UI editor and close the app then just go back into the app menu and bring it back and the press R to reset and it will work again. Saves restarting the level. I hope this can help you guys and anyone who downloads this in the future.

    I worked it out whilst I was streaming earlier.

     
    • Informative Informative x 1