Unsolved Respawnable checkpoints? and track texturing

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by trustedbubble19, Jun 14, 2018.

Tags:
  1. trustedbubble19

trustedbubble19
    Expand Collapse

I'm working on a scenario pack to bring some more Trackmania tracks into beamng. Now that I'm done with school for the summer and actually have time for this, but I've run into three questions when it comes to creating scenarios in beamng drive.

1.) Is it still possible to create checkpoints that you can respawn at, Instead of resetting the whole scenario? I thought I remembered a mod doing this about a year ago, but I can't quite figure it out. If someone could help me figure this out and is willing to teach me (even though I'm brand new to modding and coding) or at least show me how I would be eternally grateful.

2.) How do I add custom textures to objects in the beamng world editor? (Or at least apply vanilla textures to objects) I'm trying to add textures to the track I built using the track builder but I can't seem to get it to work.

3.) In Trackmania there's always a ghost car to chase and compare times to, Would something like that be possible? Something like a car with a pre-programmed route that has collisions turned off so it could guide you and give you some competition so you know how well or poorly you're doing.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and any help would be appreciated!

#1 trustedbubble19, Jun 14, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2018
  2. HighDef

HighDef
    Expand Collapse
    Game Design, QA and burnouts.
    BeamNG Team

I think that (at the moment) the answer is no to all questions. I would love to have checkpoints in the waypoints for some of my scenarios. You can apply texture to the road editor roads but not the track editor roads. Ghost car tech is not implemented as of yet. Again I am pretty sure but I'm no expert.

3. RyvyLo

RyvyLo
    Expand Collapse

I'd like to add more details for your 1st question :