1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Script AI - Feedback thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tdev, Dec 20, 2018.

  1. DuneWulff

    DuneWulff
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    935
    Fufs, my game is up to date and the ScriptAI Window still opens in a small window :confused:
     
  2. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,781
    Scratches head, this reads in devblog:
    "Fixed initial window size of scriptAIManager"

    Perhaps it has saved old size or some weird witchery is going on :confused:
     
  3. mic2006

    mic2006
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    It is possible for have all vehicles follow a same trajectory ?
     
  4. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,781
    Save recorded path and load it to each of the vehicles.
     
  5. mic2006

    mic2006
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    i have try this, but all vehicles spawn in the same place, and collision is immediately on the spot..
     
  6. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,247
    You'd have to play each vehicle one by one. They are on the same exact path either way.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. 0ddZen

    0ddZen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Hello there!
    When it first got realeased all worked fine, just some performance issues when the Pathing of the recorded vehicles was shown.
    I had a bigger pause playing the game and trying out the script AI and now when i open the script Manager i cant find the record button. there is just the list of cars with status idle but no buttons to record or play....
     
  8. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,407
    Please check if your 'Script AI' window isn't just too small.
    The 'Script AI' window can be resized, as well the coloumns moved around.
    We have this issue that sometimes the window appears too small by default, making some buttons not visible until you enlarge the window and adjust the coloumns (once you do that, it will save your window changes)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. NuclearKnight

    NuclearKnight
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Absolutely hilarious thing you can do with the script AI and node grabber. First make an AI path thats straight. Then, drive the vehicle to the end of the path and attach a node to a part of the vehicle that won't rip off and hang it in midair with 100% strength. Now when you press play it will pull the cat at incredible speed along the path lol. Looping works with it too.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. mic2006

    mic2006
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Maybe possible to ask vehicles AI action "go straight" >>>>>>>>>
    Please team ;) thank you
     
  11. GliderGamingYT

    GliderGamingYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    is it possible to have the ai stop after being hit?
     
  12. tobias95ng

    tobias95ng
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    214
    IIs there any possibility the AI get their driving licence passed :p
    or will the Ai get at least a little bit less dumb in the near future :p

    And is there some kind of traffic + police casing system on free mode planned ?
    (with the ability like to chose traffic on the same menue where you chose the map wih ajusting ability ec. witch would make sense)

    I think the traffic tool mod does a good job to get further developed with the help of the devs to become fully implemented in beamng.

    would be nice to get some feedback wat is going on on this path of the game. :)
     
    #72 tobias95ng, May 18, 2019
    Last edited: May 20, 2019
  13. GliderGamingYT

    GliderGamingYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    r/engrish
     
  14. tobias95ng

    tobias95ng
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    214
    notre a natriv spocker :p
     
  15. ItzNilz

    ItzNilz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, so my problem is that when i press F10, my tools dont show up in the top left corner. Is there any way to fix this?
     
  16. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    That's really weird...

    Does it occur in Safe Mode too?
    Do you only get a grey bar at the top of the screen, or do you get nothing?
     
  17. ItzNilz

    ItzNilz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Another thing i forgot to mention is that those yellow balls in the middle of the road still appear.When i press F10, the grey bar comes up, but not the tools.
     
  18. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    That's pretty odd. Your game clearly does recognise the F10 is being pressed if the balls come up.

    You are updated the the latest version of the game right?
     
  19. ItzNilz

    ItzNilz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    I think so? It says 0.16.1.8373
     
  20. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    So to clarify, you only see a grey bar, and the word 'tools' in the top left doesn't appear at all?
    As I mentioned before, does this occur in 'Safe Mode'?

    Verify the integrity of the game in Steam, otherwise I'm not sure what else can be done, other than a clean re-install:
    https://wiki.beamng.com/BeamNG_FAQ#How_do_I_perform_a_clean_reinstall.3F

    EDIT: That doesn't seem right, my game version is different to yours: (and I always keep my game up to date)
    Capture.jpg
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice