1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Skin Selector (v0.5)

Discussion in 'User Interface Apps' started by Incognito, Jun 30, 2014.

  1. Nothanks

    Nothanks
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.3)

    omg im dumb, thanks!
     
  2. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.3)

    Update.
    Now app should change interior, glass etc textures (except wheels :( ).
     
  3. ProTraX

    ProTraX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    The new version doesn't work for me. I installed it correctly and it shows up in the menu where you select and enable apps, but when i want to enable it, it doesn't appear. Also ctrl+s doesn't help. :(
     
  4. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Try to remove all Skin selector folders from html\apps\ , download and install again.
     
  5. ProTraX

    ProTraX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Worked, thx! Awesome app!
     
  6. Nivracer

    Nivracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    328
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    I have slight problems that involve this mod can you help?
    \/ Look down here \/
     
  7. F150 Ranger

    F150 Ranger
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Great job, this is just what I was looking for! Changing skins is a snap with this app which also makes setting up police chases much easier, thank you!
     
  8. Neebs_

    Neebs_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Hi, I have installed everything correctly and when I go into game and select the app the box pops up but the menu bar where you change skins disappears...

    I have reinstalled the app and it does the same thing. Could you help me?

    Thanks.
     
  9. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    It must be so. Use CTRL + S to display skin selector box.
     
    #49 Incognito, Aug 31, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2014
  10. Neebs_

    Neebs_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Ah, i'm stupid. The box appeared after pressing that. Well then, thank you for the help and well done on the UI App!
     
  11. Chernobyl

    Chernobyl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    621
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    This is so useful. This could/should be implemented.
     
  12. KyleKTC

    KyleKTC
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    I have a problem with nothing showing up in the drop down menu. It doesn't even show the default option.
     
  13. IBsenoj

    IBsenoj
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    Messages:
    833
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Are you using the experimental builds?
     
  14. gamingthrou

    gamingthrou
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    The options keep blinking
    How do I fix this?
     
  15. jericho

    jericho
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    41
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Same problem. I'm using the experimental version. Maybe it's an issue with the experimental version.
     
  16. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Yep. JS func callLuaFuncCallback() does not work in experimental.
    But no guarantee that this application will work with new file system (all files are stored in archives and application will have no direct access to materials.cs).
     
  17. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    How to get it work in experimental branch
    1. Extract car folder from archive in content\vehicles\ .
    2. Next, copy skins in content\vehicles\car_name\skins\ in separate folder.

    This should work :rolleyes:
     
  18. Angry_stump

    Angry_stump
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Would there be any way to get the skin set back to default when a vehicle is spawned? I can no longer Spawn the Bolide, Hatch, or the Moonhawk because of skin errors. I've tried everything i can think of to fix it including re installing and nothing has worked.

    P.S. sorry for the bump. I figured this would be the best place to ask.
     
  19. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Open c:\Users\<User name>\Documents\BeamNG.drive\cache\vehicles\<vehicle folder>\skins\ , copy materials_def.cs in c:\Users\<User name>\Documents\BeamNG.drive\cache\vehicles\<vehicle folder>\ and rename it in materials.cs .
    Or just delete <vehicle folder> in c:\Users\<User name>\Documents\BeamNG.drive\cache\vehicles\ .
     
  20. Angry_stump

    Angry_stump
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    That's fixed it. Thanks for the help.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice