1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Skin Selector (v0.5)

Discussion in 'User Interface Apps' started by Incognito, Jun 30, 2014.

  1. Robber2713

    Robber2713
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    it is BeamNG.drive\Content\Vehicles\pigeon\skins
     
  2. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Then i don't know. Hard for me to solve this problem "blindly". I can't reproduce this problem.
    Try to fully reinstall the game, clear BeamNg folder from Documents.
     
  3. Robber2713

    Robber2713
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Ok, will do thanks for helping! in case this helps solve the issue i changed the directory for the user folder in startup.ini
     
  4. PrimeTheBomber

    PrimeTheBomber
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Re: Skin Selector (v0.4)

    Haven't been able to get this to work in 4.0.3, any advice?
     
  5. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Update. Should work with latest BeamNG version.
     
  6. Nivracer

    Nivracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    328
    Sweet! I'll have to remember where I saved my skins. I'm guessing this doesn't change tire and wheel skins yet?
     
  7. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Yup, wheel textures located in different folder, because several vehicles can use one texture of wheels. So I do not think that i will add ability to change the texture of the wheels while it's not separated for each vehicle.
     
  8. IBsenoj

    IBsenoj
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    Messages:
    833
    Haven't seen you for a while! <3 hai.

    ps new version works just fine.
     
  9. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Just switched my attention to gta 5 :)
    By the way, now you can't hide SkinSelector app, the old trick doesn't work anymore in new version :(
     
  10. TheMohawkNinja

    TheMohawkNinja
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    So, I'm trying to use this with a modded car I made (modded 200BX), and I'm having an issue.

    The app seems to be looking into the "coupe" folder, even though the car is in a folder called "RaceCoupe". When I go to load my car into the game world, a message box pops up stating that it "failed to create the resource vehicles/coupe/coupe_d.dds" and "failed to create the resource vehicles/coupe/coupe_c.dds". It basically locks the game, since it keeps attempting to load the files, causing the error message to pop up each time.

    I replaced all instances of "coupe" with "RaceCoupe" in materials.cs to see if that fixes it (not that is should, because this was never an issue before hand), and it didn't change anything.

    I then undid the replace function, and uninstalled your app (and the skins folder), and the error still persists.

    Got any idea what's up?
     
  11. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Where I can find "modded 200BX"? Need to reproduce this issue and look what is wrong.
     
  12. TheMohawkNinja

    TheMohawkNinja
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    I've attached a ZIP with the vehicle's folder inside.

    Also may be worth noting (as I have just discovered) that the same error occurs when I try and load the stock 200BX. I haven't touched that thing since before I downloaded your app, and all I did with it is replace the coupe_c and coupe_d files with the same ones that are in my modded version (the Hatsune Miku skin).

    I just tried replacing the .dds files and the materials.cs file with the original ones, and it still won't work.
     

    Attached Files:

    #92 TheMohawkNinja, Oct 6, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2015
  13. Incognito

    Incognito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Look at yout materials.cs:
    Code:
       diffuseMap[2] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_g.dds";
       specularMap[2] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_s.dds";
       normalMap[2] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_n.dds";
       diffuseMap[1] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_d.dds";
       specularMap[1] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_s.dds";
       normalMap[1] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_n.dds";
       diffuseMap[0] = "vehicles/common/null.dds";
       specularMap[0] = "vehicles/common/null.dds";
       normalMap[0] = "vehicles/coupe/coupe_lights_n.dds";
    etc. You should change vehicles/coupe/ to vehicles/RaceCoupe/ .
     
  14. TheMohawkNinja

    TheMohawkNinja
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    I've already tried that. It still doesn't work. It still seems to think that it needs to look in the stock 200BX folder for the DDS files.
     
  15. Ever Free Gaming Offcial

    Ever Free Gaming Offcial
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    where is the html file
     
  16. monte379

    monte379
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    792
    You won't need this anymore, you can select skins from the parts selector. At least with the newly created or updated skins.
     
  17. Ever Free Gaming Offcial

    Ever Free Gaming Offcial
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    42
  18. josh24migs

    josh24migs
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Can you help me please? Because I have the newest version and the apps bar isnt there
     
  19. Tsutarja495

    Tsutarja495
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    778
    PLEASE look at the date of the most recent post before posting.

    To answer your question, this mod is outdated, and no longer necessary, as you can just select skins using the part selector. Look for the slot that says Paint Design.
     
  20. Spiicy

    Spiicy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,516
    this is not even needed now, because it is built into the game already
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice