1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

[Solved] Replays not loading

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by HighDef, Aug 16, 2018.

  1. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Replays were working great recently but now when I select a replay it shows the loading screen but the cpu remains idling and it never loads. The replays are captured on my own made small levels and with just one car for about 2 minutes. Just press escape and it's still at the menu. Not sure if this is a bug but I would sure love to view some of my replays. Cheers.
     
  2. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,259
  3. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    #39004 Thanks.
     
  4. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Sorry i forgot to reply to ur msg.
     
  5. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Are you still unable to see the issue?

    Before the CPU was on idle load. Now it is showing load but not actually getting anywhere.
    upload_2018-8-26_16-2-14.png
    upload_2018-8-26_16-2-33.png
    I have sent a fresh support ticket #39359 or #26690
    Thanks :)
     
  6. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,073
    Have you tested removing all replays from the folder (move someplace out of game's directory) then recording new replay and testing if that works?

    My replays seem to be working fine, but there might be some hiccup within yours, but it is kinda odd situation.

    Usually my game stucks on loading when I add spawnpoint to new map, which will then break the map until I remove spawnpoint by editing files.

    Any changes to levels after replays recorded? I guess none, but by eliminating obvious we can find something, dead end if nothing else :p
     
  7. HighDef

    HighDef
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Ok that worked. Thanks man. They must have gotten corrupted or something I guess.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice