WIP Beta released The Crash Hard 2.0 Map (To report bugs) 1.2

The sequel to The Crash Hard Map

  1. Zedriv93

    Zedriv93
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    I had to unpack the file, move it to the levels folder and then repack it as a zip. Then it worked. Should be an installation guide for that really since I just tried it randomly
     
  2. Grandpa Goes Gaming

    Grandpa Goes Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    I decided to use this track for my first proper BeamNG YouTube series. There's so much to do with this track and so many "what shall I do today?" options that it's going to take me weeks (maybe even months) to get through it all. Well done!

    This thread was of course linked in the description ;)

     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Parking Lot

    Parking Lot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    My game instantly crashes when I try to load it. It was fine a few days ago
     
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    It sometimes does this for me too but next time I open it it's fine
     
  5. Parking Lot

    Parking Lot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Not for me, it happens every time I try launching the map
    Edit: tried for about 2 days now
     
  6. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,187
    try to load it with one of the other start areas, not the defult one.
     
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    I might have found out what causes the frequent game crashes when trying to spawn on this map, as well as the problem with the terrain not loading. For some reason there are 2 terrain json files in the mod, one for TheTerrain4 (the correct one) and the other for TheTerrain (which doesn't exist). When loading it, the game might just choose at random which one will be loaded, and if it chooses the one that doesn't exist, it either crashes the game or loads the map without the terrain. As far as I know there is only supposed to be 1 terrain json file because the game doesn't support multiple terrains on 1 map, correct me if I'm wrong. But loading a terrain that doesn't exist is definitely not supposed to happen.
     
  8. ParadoxShiba

    ParadoxShiba
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2020
    Messages:
    802
    *ahem, looks at the Sep 15 post, cough cough*
     
  9. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    I know but I wanted to find out why it happens
     
  10. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,614
    Hi. I'm trying to use this on a multiplayer server, therefore nobody can pick a spawn, any other solutions for the crash?
    It's crashing 100% of the time.
     
  11. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,187
    I have no idea why it crashes, will look into it.
     
  12. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    I wrote before why I think it crashes for some people. But I can't tell if the solution helps as it almost never crashes for me.
     
  13. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,187
    I had to change a name in the info file. Will uploade it to the mod section very soon
     
  14. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,187
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Finn El Perro

    Finn El Perro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    yo instaled and uninstaled this map a lot of times cuz every time i load it textures dont work, it happens with more maps too
     
  16. nablar

    nablar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Hey, this map is amazing, but am I the only one who get in trouble using the world editor in this map ? Every time I use it, when i leave it, my Ui disapear and i can't drive any car. I must quit the game if I want to do something, I also tryed clearing the game cache and it didn't change anysthing. It's the first time that bug happen to me, and it happen only on this level. Any idea how to solve it ?
     
  17. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,187
    See if the map is in here as well. and delete it.
    Documents\BeamNG.Drive\levels
    --- Post updated ---
    Do you use the new level editor? Or the old one? This map Is made with the old World Editor. (Ctrl+Shift+F11)
     
  18. dancio751

    dancio751
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    I have problem with textures.
    Many surfaces show through other surfaces.
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2020-11-25_18-4-41.png
    • upload_2020-11-25_18-6-40.png
  19. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,540
    This seems to be a fairly common issue in 0.20.2 and it's not the map's fault. Idk how to fix it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. fylhtq7779

    fylhtq7779
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Hi
    I have a very strange world editor 2.0 working.
    For example, I can't copy a vehicle if I press SHIFT

    I was cleaning the cache and reset the editor settings
    On other maps, everything is fine.
    Has anyone ever had one of these?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice