Experimental The CrashHard 8x8 BigRig Truck (Bug Reporting) 1.1.6

Big heavy 8x8 truck with lots of detachable parts

  1. $Reaper$

    $Reaper$
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2021
    Messages:
    58
    it is insanely laggy
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. ParadoxShiba

    ParadoxShiba
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2020
    Messages:
    806
    This is my computer after I spawn the truck in:
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Trophy

    Trophy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,658
    All your mods have, well, a tendency of having quite a lot of nodes. I'm not trying to be hurtful, as detail is good, but there is a bit too much of it. Not even the devs put this much detail.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    3,613
    The T-Series addon doesn't have that many nodes, and it still lags for some people (but not for me). I think the nodes aren't the only problem, it could also be something else idk.
     
  5. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1,139
    XD
     
  6. Spython

    Spython
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    74
    It's been said many times already in this thread that the truck is meant to push the limits of the game with all the detail and amount of parts it has.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1,139
    I can certainly see that
    Wait the version without the back bit runs on my pc :)
    Uhh before my pc couldn’t even handle the original one now it can handle everyone apart from the one with the tarp top
     
  8. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    3,613
    The tarp has like a billion of nodes lol I can never use it without my game freezing
     
  9. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1,139
    Ah that’s why but my game doesn’t freez it’s like at 10 frames xD
     
  10. Alex_Farmer557

    Alex_Farmer557
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3,422
    man subsurfed the jibbum
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  11. Trophy

    Trophy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,658
    High poly?
     
  12. $Reaper$

    $Reaper$
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2021
    Messages:
    58
    tactical computer lol. select the 8x8 and throw it at your enemy's.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1,139
    Ok this is actually a bug when you slam the wheels to hard into the ground they literally explode worse than the official cars tyres but not sure if it can be fixed
    --- Post updated ---
    And my pcs seriously creeping me out sometimes it runs this mod find other times it’s 30 frames ._.
    --- Post updated ---
    Oh god the wheels gave me an instability
    --- Post updated ---
    Sorry I keep posting here but I cant find which part it is but when I launched it of car jump arena when it got to the water the engine was alive and underwater???
    EDIT:this is what i mean about the wheels
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2021-03-281.png
    • 2021-03-282.png
    • 2021-03-28.png
    #413 a plane guy, Mar 27, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2021
  14. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,161
    It's probably due to literally every part of this mod having coltris, which causes it to collide with itself. Not only does this make it crash amazingly well, but it has it's downsides aswell. The downsides including, but not limited to: horrible frames, and parts colliding with eachother in awkward ways and exploding
     
  15. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1,139
    yea but I found a way (not sure if it works for everyone) to use the canopy one with less lag just get a flatbed one and add the canopy back to it :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice