1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Released Tropical Savanna scenario

Discussion in 'Scenarios' started by schumacher, Aug 15, 2015.

  1. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    so hey guys, I made a very difficult scenario on my tropical Savanna map for you, so can you beat the time 3,26 ?

    Installation: Just put the whole Tropical Savanna folder into Documents/Beamng.drive/mods/levels or put the two files (scenario/....prefarb) into the Tropical Savanna map folder

    Reqieded: The Tropical Savanna map

    screenshot_00010.jpg screenshot_00011.jpg



    here a table:
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 schumacher, Aug 15, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
  2. Tibi Seres

    Tibi Seres
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Sorry sneerik but I' currently on vacation. So ill try the scenario when I' get back to my home. :D
     
  3. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    haha okay ;) then have a nice vacation :D
     
  4. Tibi Seres

    Tibi Seres
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    Thanks! You too! :D

    Now I' try it.

    My best time is: 5:32.12

    Sorry but I' dont know how to make a photo of it sry.
     
    #4 Tibi Seres, Aug 17, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2015
  5. NistingurA

    NistingurA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    I beat you in reverse :D
     
  6. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    haha ok, whats your time ?? ;)
     
  7. Tibi Seres

    Tibi Seres
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    215
    I' steered with keyboard.
     
  8. NistingurA

    NistingurA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    The scenario do not load up ?! The map is in freeroam but I dont find the scenario ?? BTW I put both just in the mod folder
     
  9. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    so If you put it in documents/mods/levels you need right there a folder called ''TropicalSavanna'' , if you dont have one create it and then you put the file you downloaded (folder called scenario and a .prefarb file) into the folder you have created in documents/mods/levels
     
  10. NistingurA

    NistingurA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,053
    Ok managed to get the map working but.. the roads...
     
  11. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    Yup the roads are a little Bit strange
     
  12. bustercat101

    bustercat101
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    holy crap i did it! my time was 5:40 seconds but the video of me is uploading as i speak so youll see why.
    i used an xbox controllerAlso when the video is uploaded could you plaese put the link up on the forum! it was an epic epic win at the beginning but a fail at the end:rolleyes:;):eek:
     
  13. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    Thats cool that you did a Video About it.:D just Put a link right here and I will Show your Video on top :) by the way I put your Name into the table when im home . IM on vacation so I cant do it From my mobile phone...
     
  14. DirtGamer301

    DirtGamer301
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    415
    Great map! Just this last, steep hill to get the last checkpoint is so - damn - hard! I never got up there yet, I'm always too slow to get up and get nomore grip -> I roll down or I'm too fast meaning I jump on the hill and wreck my car by hitting the hill :|
     
  15. Specht77

    Specht77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    I got to the bottom of the end three times in around 3mins and a half, but I simply couldn't get up there :(


    (took screenshot from the second and third time I got there, in a surprisingly close time)


    (Sorry for bad graphics, I'm not home, playing on my notebook using mouse(steering) + keyboard)
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2015-10-01_00001.jpg
    • 2015-10-01_00002.jpg
  16. schumacher

    schumacher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052


    Its pretty hard, I know that , maybe I will bring a verion out where the last checkpoint is a little bit more down ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice