1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.23 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Unable to use D series or Roamer (Transmission)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Kic_ker, Dec 24, 2016.

  1. Kic_ker

    Kic_ker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    165
    The transmission isn't working on my D series or the Roamer. Even with the default pickup that loads in game when you start on freeroam, it won't shift out of neutral, and pressing Q does nothing.

    This happens to any D series and any Roamer for me.
     
  2. MisterKenneth

    MisterKenneth
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,754
    I had a similar issue with the I-Series. It's most likely a mod that's triggering this, as that was the case with me.
     
  3. Kic_ker

    Kic_ker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    165
    Could a mod really effect the stock model though? I checked the parts, and no mods are adding or removing any parts.
     
  4. MisterKenneth

    MisterKenneth
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,754
    I'm not really the best person to explain this. When someone like @Nadeox1 gets online, they'll give you a better explanation than I can, though they'll probably mention mods as well, as mods can become game breaking after an update. I've already had to deal with a few myself.

    Actually, mods can effect stock stuff, examples I'll highlight are jbeam and material.cs files. It mostly depends on how they were coded prior to the update. If something was changed in the update, that coding can make something faulty.
     
  5. Kic_ker

    Kic_ker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    165
    Alright thanks, I'll see if removing older mods will help anything.
    --- Post updated ---
    Removed all my old mods and still not working.
     
  6. JbatesPoint0

    JbatesPoint0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    check to see if there are differentials are in the cars, ive had some modded vehicles not have the diffs in them
     
  7. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,653
  8. Ytrewq

    Ytrewq
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,272
    I did a clean reinstall, but it was not enough. Then I removed the Roamer Sport mod, and now everything is fine.
     
  9. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,653
    If you did a clean reinstall, and that mod was still there, then you didn't do a clean reinstall.

    Clean reinstall also says to also remove mods..
     
  10. Ytrewq

    Ytrewq
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,272
    I removed my mods before the reinstall and put them back later.
     
  11. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,653
    Yes, but see the highlighted part..
    'Backup your mods if you want, but do not put them back for now'
    That usually means until you tested the game works fine.

    Anyway, old story. Glad you solved ;)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice