Using a premade model

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by BootlegScarce, Mar 24, 2020.

  1. BootlegScarce

    BootlegScarce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    What would I do to get a premade model ready for BeamNG. If your asking, the model says you can use it for anything other than commercial purposes just credit the website where you got it from. I'm assuming you get the model and copy paste the suspension parts from another car. Do the parts like doors, fenders etc have to be separated from each other as all the models have at least some parts joined together.

    For the JBeam, I'm assuming you just get an existing car's jbeam and adapt it to the model.
     
  2. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    718
    Well, that's how it is for the russian mods.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. appesh1

    appesh1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    281
    Not even adapt, really.
     
  4. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    718
    sorry I forgot what adapt means
     
  5. appesh1

    appesh1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    281
    k
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice