1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.26 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Vulkan API – Feedback, Known Issues, and FAQ

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Car_Killer, Jun 22, 2021.

  1. XenoYparxi

    XenoYparxi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    With all the fixes it would really be exciting. On most intensive maps I get 10-20 fps more on average, which is far smoother fps with decent graphics (don't have to turn off shadows for maximum fps :p), and that's on an nvidia card too
     
  2. Car_Killer

    Car_Killer
    Expand Collapse
    QA / Mod Support
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,328
    Hello! Since we've fixed a lot of things in this update here is a list of changes:
    • Fixed resizing windows
    • Fixed issues with safe mode not starting in certain conditions
    • Fixed fullscreen doesn't work properly on Windows
    • Added missing screenshot feature
    • Fixed Light flares are missing
    • Fixed water reflections rendering incorrectly
    • Fixed dof not working correctly
    • Fixed invisible particles
    • Fixed alpha blend modes are not working correctly
    • Implemented TerrainTextureSet support for PBR terrains
    • Fixed UI bng-blur blurring the whole screen
    • Fixed render artifacts might appear when using World Editor
    • Fixed separate Imgui Viewports don't render properly
    • Improved performance
    • Fixed dynamic reflections artifacts

    Additionally, we've added CPU optimizations, improved overall stability, and updated the game to Vulkan 1.3.


    From here report issues only from version 0.25
     
    • Like Like x 7
  3. Bauer33333

    Bauer33333
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    The game now turns black for me, tested in regular mode:
    20220615135000_1.jpg
    And save mode:
    20220615140647_1.jpg
    The black very slowly lowers down in regular mode so you can see more, but the roads stay black and fps are in the single digits. In safe mode the car is black, too and there a lot more black pixles that stay black and don't dissapear.

    Specs are an I5-8400, GTX 1060, drivers just updated today too see if that was the issue, and 16 GB Ram operating with Windows 10. No mods installed.

    Before the update the game crashed more often and was blurry, but had no other issues, all colours where fine and performance good. It seems to use more Ram now, too
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20220615135000_1.jpg
  4. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,816
    Game crashes while loading maps, specifically at the terrain section. Tested on gridmap v2 and ECUSA, specs in sig.
     
  5. Car_Killer

    Car_Killer
    Expand Collapse
    QA / Mod Support
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,328
    Known issue, check the first post
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,816
    woops, didn't notice the AMD iGPU part
     
  7. Car_Killer

    Car_Killer
    Expand Collapse
    QA / Mod Support
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,328
    Is it 1060 3GB? If yes could you try to run game on low settings?
     
  8. Bauer33333

    Bauer33333
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Yes, sorry

    After changing it once to low it runs now an all settings up to high without glitches, very weird. Didn't test ultra since high already was a little bit much for my setup. High on directX makes no issues at all.
    Just as a side node, Vulkan does not like changing the graphics setting while a map is loaded at all
     
    #148 Bauer33333, Jun 16, 2022
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2022
  9. TLevi

    TLevi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2021
    Messages:
    21
    same problem with almost the same config
     
  10. Leon_Rot

    Leon_Rot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    342
    For me it works really good, i can play the game perfectly fine with my RTX 3060 and Ryzen 5 3600, but i do get common random crashes.
     
  11. JowoX90

    JowoX90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    746
    i'll be honest, i never really tried vulcan before because it used to crash pretty often and the performance was no better. but after 0.25 further destroyed my fps i decided to give it a go and woah... i went from hovering around 65fps to 110fps at some points. im genuinely in awe. this is amazing
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    For me game won't load any map on Vulkan with this error 0xC0000005 - STATUS_ACCESS_VIOLATION. It usually crash at 40 or 80%.

    i5 3350p
    GTX 760
    16GB RAM
     
  13. Leon_Rot

    Leon_Rot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    342
    Turns out the error is called 0x00000001, is this a known errorcode for Vulkan?
     
  14. jackmo2207

    jackmo2207
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2022
    Messages:
    539
    Generic error


    And do you plan to fix the startup crash on Intel graphics?
     
  15. Leon_Rot

    Leon_Rot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    342
    oh thats weird, i dont get it with directx, imma try safe mode in a bit
     
  16. JordanW1128

    JordanW1128
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2022
    Messages:
    141
    It used to not do this for me before the 0.25 update but, why every time I use shift + c to teleport my car, it resets. What I mean is when the car is damaged, I press shift + c to teleport the car, I teleport it, then it resets and has no damage. Is this a feature or a bug?
     
  17. Leon_Rot

    Leon_Rot
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    342
    with safe mode, im somehow getting only 13 fps? because of that i couldnt test if i get crashes
    without safe mode its about 120 - 150 fps, hovering in that range but after a few minutes the game freezes for a couple sec and just crashes
    upload_2022-6-19_10-26-6.png
     
  18. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,816
    It's because there are debug things enabled IIRC
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. jackmo2207

    jackmo2207
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2022
    Messages:
    539
    So, whenever I try to launch the game with Vulkan (in Vulkan safe mode) I get this error upon the game trying to boot
    upload_2022-6-23_16-52-9.png
    The game is installed on my C: drive and on my D: drive no 'jenkins' folder exist.

    When I click ok, I get this error
    upload_2022-6-23_16-53-20.png
    I have 8 GB of RAM, Intel I3 10110U, and Intel UHD graphics. What's going on?
    --- Post updated ---
    I see there's a new patch, I'll install that and try again
    --- Post updated ---
    Still crashes
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Sylveon2

    Sylveon2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    239
    Looks like your game is for some reason trying to load some sourcecode of the gamefor some reason and that is obviously something you won't have on your computer
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice