What CPU do you have?

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by The _covet, Apr 29, 2018.

  1. BannedByAndroid

    BannedByAndroid
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,236
    I think you should swap your storage server's CPU and MB with your rig's lol. Ivy Bridge/Haswell is way better than AMD's A10, which is shit.
     
  2. Toyota Ventury

    Toyota Ventury
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    88
    Core i3, Geforce 920MX
     
  3. moosedks

    moosedks
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    It works for what I use it for. I'll upgrade when the time is right and money isn't so tight.
     
  4. Mr.Blueboy

    Mr.Blueboy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    153
    It's better than what I have... well, I have a 4th gen Intel i3 4030U, so that isn't too bad...
     
  5. Intel Inside

    Intel Inside
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    • Like Like x 2
  6. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,968
    MC68010P8, 1 core, 1 thread, 0 bytes cache, underclocked to 6 MHz to preserve the old hardware
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Mad_Cat

    Mad_Cat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    NOTE: I have 4 different computers

    Intel Pentium III-M 1.06 GHz

    Intel Pentium Dual-Core 1.46 Ghz (T2310)

    Intel Celeron M 1.4 Ghz

    Intel Core i5 4210u 2.4 Ghz
     
  8. adam wiese

    adam wiese
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    intel core i7-2760QM @ 2.40 GHZ
     
  9. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    453
    Laptop: Intel Core i7-3537U with Turbo Boost to 3.1Ghz
    Desktop #1: Intel Core i5-3470 at stock speeds
    Desktop #2: Intel Core i5-7600K at stock speeds with Turbo Boost to 4.2Ghz
     
  10. PriusRepellent

    PriusRepellent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    354
    I figure I'll also list my other CPUs since others are doing it.

    Current desktop CPU: Intel Core i7 4790k (codename Devil's Canyon, aka Haswell refresh)
    Old desktop CPU: Intel Core i7 920
    Smartphone: Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 (8 cores, 4 in each of two clusters up to about 2.35 GHz)
     
  11. FISHBREAD

    FISHBREAD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Intel Core 2 Quad. it's not the best CPU, but it works just fine.
     
  12. InsertNameHere²

    InsertNameHere²
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    I'm currently on an i5 2500s. It's fine but for BeamNG and PS2 emulation it really starts to choke.

    My planned upgrade is going to be the MSI Z68MA-ED55 (B3) motherboard and an i7 2600k. Sub 160 dollar upgrade, and will run BeamNG great and PS2 emulators will run at full speed lol
     
  13. Never1

    Never1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Main: Xseries 5930k 4.5GHz OC ( nice stable 4.5 at 30-35C)
    Backup: i5 7600
     

    Attached Files:

    • Speccy64_2018-09-06_20-36-48.png
    #73 Never1, Sep 7, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2018
  14. Blue_Guy

    Blue_Guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Intel i5

    edit: no idea what i5.
    I got the parts for my comp for Christmas in December 2016 and threw it together.
     
    #74 Blue_Guy, Sep 7, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Krt3k

    Krt3k
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    That could be anything from an i5 430M up to an i5 8600K :p
     
    #75 Krt3k, Sep 7, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2018
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
    I7 8086K running mostly stock clocks, but if needed seems to go to 5Ghz all cores without any trouble.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. dahihipo

    dahihipo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    i7 8086k @4.7Ghz all cores currently, but I can get it to 5.1 before it starts to throttle.
     
  18. Krt3k

    Krt3k
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    If you want to find out, open the file Explorer and right click on 'This PC' and then on 'Properties', you should find the model numper of your processor there :)
     
  19. NaNe

    NaNe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Intel Core2 Quad Q9650 3.0 overclocked at 3.4 Ghz
     
  20. Jetpackturtle

    Jetpackturtle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    i3-6100 for my main PC, not overclocked because I'm paranoid
    Two Atom processors for my two crappy netbooks, one clocked to 1.8 GHZ, the other stock at 1.66
    One RaspberryPi, overclocked to 1 GHZ
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice