What enticed you into simulation?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic' started by Immortal Racer, Aug 8, 2013.

1. Immortal Racer

Immortal Racer
    Expand Collapse

The title states it. What paradigm enticed you into vehicular simulation?

Personally for me, it was trucking and the ability to covey back and forth.

Mathematics also played a paradigm in my enticement.

-Immortal Racer

2. pulley999

pulley999
    Expand Collapse

Rigs of Rods. Saw kurtjmac play it a long time ago and he linked to the first BeamNG video in his description. (YES some people actually read them.)

3. AceDeucey

AceDeucey
    Expand Collapse

It's not so much the simulation nature of the game so much as the fact that it's a sandbox, and there are so many things to dive into and explore.

I've been playing TrackMania since 2007, which is a game that thrives on user generated content. Creative communities are the best communities to be a part of.

4. Masterjoc

Masterjoc
    Expand Collapse

I am waiting for this:

011_15366_gelenkbus_hochbahn.jpg

Just imagine testracks and buses :D

5. anonymous

anonymous
    Expand Collapse

I saw a video of the simulation and immediately purchased the game.

6. lucky74dog

lucky74dog
    Expand Collapse

I started with NFS Hot pursuit 2 when I was about 4, loved it more than anything, and then played any good car game I could get my hands on!I still do!

7. Pinecones

Pinecones
    Expand Collapse

I second this!
    All the games I play are creative and allow the user to modify them

8. NkosiKarbul

NkosiKarbul
    Expand Collapse

The pure addiction to Physics!
    I love Physics in any Shape, but specialy in combination with Sandbox Enviroments to play around with them.