1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The ingame repository is currently offline for maintenance. Downloading and installing the mods manually via our website will still work: Repository
    Dismiss Notice

Why is my game lagging so bad?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ItzRichy, Dec 3, 2017.

  1. ItzRichy

    ItzRichy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    20

    Yeah, I got my exact specs. They are:
    • AMD FX hexa-core processor
    • 8GB Ram
    I have not updated my graphics card drivers, and I'm running Windows 10... I'm not a PC expert, but it was running the game fine. And I also was thinking of the RAM, because Christmas is around the corner, so maybe I could get one of those. Thanks for the help, I'll keep looking into it.
     
  2. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,064
    RAM Is a factor in BeamNG. If you click these buttons at the same time (crtl+LSHIFT+Esc) it will open up a task manager tab. and click "Performance" when your running BeamNG. Then look at Memory.
     
  3. Rainvest

    Rainvest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,732
    lol 16 gb ram, still lagging. can you still help me?
     
  4. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,064
    Your own profile picture may help

    (Joke)
     
  5. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    291
    UPDATE FROM MY PART:

    Managed to get the old symptoms back, where its out of nowhere starts to lag. Havent had it at all with my new Geforce GPU until yesterday when I ran WCUSA and added 6 vehicles (4 Caprices and 2 Marshals), then it started to lag bad. Removed all but one Marshal, which I haven't had any issues with the last couple of days, but the lag stayed. Nothing (cpu, gpu ram) maxed out afai could see. As if it slowly loaded/filled up, say the ram, and didn't empty it when I removed the other cars.
     
  6. Ulrich

    Ulrich
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,238
    WCUSA isn't even that bad. I run the game in high/1080p at 45fps in most places with up to 3-4 cars. (i5-4460, 7950, 8gb ram, w7) for some reasons I loose alot of fps in windows mod, make no sense but yeah, the game runs better in full-screen for me. 16gb might be better, but Beamng only uses 4-5gb most of the time, but sometimes doing other things while having the game on can be an issue.
    Now older AMD cpus does not work particularly good with Beam, as their single core performances are pretty poor.
     
  7. Hyakinthos

    Hyakinthos
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    What graphics card do you have in your Pc?
    I'm using an AMD FX Hexa core too with 8gb of ram and i get decent frame rates on lowish settings.
     
  8. Dean Wang

    Dean Wang
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    647
    i get 20 fps on max settings high ssoa effectts reflections on and reshade
     
  9. ItzRichy

    ItzRichy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Yeah. I just tried running it now in safe mode, and it was alright, but still the same problem. But no low RAM anymore, so that's good. It's like my game software is just broken or something.
     
    workclock1© likes this.