1. Game not starting lately?
    Fixed in 0.19.4.2
    More information available here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

Released WLD FS30-2 diesel-electric locomotive

Discussion in 'Land' started by BeamDrifter, Aug 16, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Unster

    Unster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    @BeamDrifter With the latest update I get "no material" on the windows (and they're fully opaque).

    Edit: Never mind. Clearing cache fixed it. Thanks for the fix, though I think the windows would be better without the interior reflections.
     
    #441 Unster, Jan 3, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2020
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. hugh_m

    hugh_m
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    I'm currently having issues with 2 locomotives working in tandem , I do what the person said and couple them together ( A and B ) and when I go to give the first unit throttle it goes while the one behind it sits at idle , It doesn't want to work with the 1st unit
     
  3. Azoron

    Azoron
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Yeah I'm having this issue too, they don't seem to want to work together now.
     
    #443 Azoron, Feb 1, 2020
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2020
  4. acynder

    acynder
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    218
    The game doesn't have any system inplemented to sync the locos, you can share throttle and brake data, but the gearbox doesnt sync and you have to manually sync them whit the inverter, wich doesn't sync between locos either.
     
  5. BeamDrifter

    BeamDrifter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    The ability to control throttle from the leading locomotive broke after I made the throttle notch system. The notch system uses custom inputs but for some reason BeamNG's coupler system doesn't support custom inputs. The brakes still work as they should (no custom inputs involved).
     
  6. erkinalp

    erkinalp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    You could convert into regular input at coupler and convert standard continuous throttle back into discrete input by using a lookup table.
     
  7. RedSmokeFZW YT

    RedSmokeFZW YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    29
    Ever started working on more train stuff?
     
  8. SouthernPacificfanboi

    SouthernPacificfanboi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Could a Hi-Hood variant be made, along with switchable hornsounds?
     

    Attached Files:

    • SOU3273052012.jpg
  9. RedSmokeFZW YT

    RedSmokeFZW YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    29
    Yeah, he is in fact right about that
     
  10. Zindy23

    Zindy23
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Widecab Cab? Or possibly even a Draper Taper?!

     
  11. urbanestdog45

    urbanestdog45
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    128
    by widecab, do you mean Canadian safety cab with reinforced nose or wide cab with basic fiberglass (or whatever) shell and some non-structural supports?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice