Your PC's (Specs)

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic' started by jackeo21, Jul 1, 2013.

  1. Davidbc

    Davidbc
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,336
    32 bit windows. He probably has 4gb.
     
  2. PedroC1999

    PedroC1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    15

    He might be sharing his RAM with his graphics card, thus the 750mb gone
     
  3. BaronRedStorm

    BaronRedStorm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    830
    Plus my operating system windows 7 is not 32 bit it is 64 bit

    - - - Updated - - -

    Strangely it says 4GB RAM but Only 3.25GB RAM usable
     
  4. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    7,005
    Windows 7 is available in both 32 and 64 bit versions
     
  5. Idaina

    Idaina
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    I got a few small upgrades to accompany a large one
    Replaced my i7 2700k with a 3770k so that pcie-3.0 is usable on my board
    replaced my corsair AX 850 with an AX 1200
    and I got a Gigabyte AMD R9 295x2 gpu
    and a it was all a tight fit because I now have two radiators in there haha. (1x 120mm for the R9 295x2 and a 240mm for my 3770k)
    a small difference to the last image is that its got 16gb of G.skill Ripjaws ram now instead of just 8gb :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_20140729_174203.jpg
  6. GingerPunk603

    GingerPunk603
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    I feel like every serious BeamNG player has added to this thread. Since that may or may not be the case, I might as well jump onto the bandwagon. My, so far, one and only computer to play BeamNG with is a Windows 8.1 Toshiba Satellite L55t-A5290 with an annoying-ass touch screen (Toshiba, y u do dis?), an Intel Core i5 processor, and 8 gigabytes of DDR3 RAM. Quite ironically, I don't know much about computers, so I have no idea what "8GB DDR3 RAM" means, other than the fact that I have a shit ton of RAM, which I'm 99% sure is a really good thing. I also have a Logitech F310 gamepad that works rather well, as well as a wireless Logitech USB mouse with a temperamental USB plug-in, but other than that, my computer is completely factory spec. I do plan on getting an external hard drive for it sometime in the near future. But she works well for a modern laptop that's almost one full year old.
     
  7. WayneHerby

    WayneHerby
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Here are my specs; have had this computer a couple of years and it's served me well.
    Had plenty of money at the time so went down the route of water cooled cpu and good quality parts.
    score.JPG
     
  8. h0rsepower

    h0rsepower
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    **I removed this post because I'm just embarrassing myself at this point
     
    #528 h0rsepower, Aug 11, 2014
    Last edited: May 20, 2018
  9. StickyWickett

    StickyWickett
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    It's quite warm in my living room.

    ScreenShot014.png
     
  10. BaronRedStorm

    BaronRedStorm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    830
    Not as warm as mine My gpu is normally 60 something Degrees Celcius
     
  11. medion

    medion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    85

    (imported from here) +
    (imported from here) = next gen pc!
     
  12. Dr. Acula

    Dr. Acula
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Upgraded my PC recently, here's the updated list

    i5 3570k @4.5GHz (Corsair H100i Push/Pull)
    Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3 Z77
    2x Asus DirectCU II 7970 @1100/1500MHz CrossFire
    Patriot Viper Extreme 8GB @2000MHz
    2x Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240GB Raid 0
    2x 1TB Seagate Barracuda
    Corsair AX1200 Gold
    Windows 8.1 Pro
    BenQ XL2720T
     
    #532 Dr. Acula, Aug 18, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2014
  13. blitz1472

    blitz1472
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    MOBO: ASUS Z87K
    VIDEO CARD: Geforce GTX 770 OC
    RAM: 8GB DDR5(Upgrading)
    CPU: INTEL I5 4670 Quad Core @3.40
    STORAGE: 500GB SSD, 2 Western Digital 1TB HDD
    POWER: COOL MASTER GX 650 Bronze
    SOUND CARD: SOUNDBLASTER RECON 3D(Get it if you have the money works great with headphone and offers plenty of power.)
    OS: WINDOW'S 7 64
    MONITOR: LG 24' FLATRON
    STEERING WHEEL: LOGITECH G27

    That's all I can think of :0
     
  14. JoshiIsHere

    JoshiIsHere
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    except that my pc has more than 93 GB of disk space(1TB):
    Unbenannt.jpg
     
  15. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,551
    32bit windows makes it 3.5g usable then the gpu on top of that brings it down to 3.25!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Ready for the incredible undefeatable POTATO

    C2Q Q6600 2.4GHZ - POTATO
    2GB DDR2-800 - Not so POTATO
    Nvidia Geforce GT610 - Very POTATO
    HDD 300gb WD Velociraptor 10kRPM - GOOD!
    305W Dell PSU -Not so Potato
    Screen Dell 1280x1024 - used at 1280x720 W black bars - Not so potato
    And don't forget the most important potato of them all!

    Dell Dimension E520!!!!!!!!!!

    23FPS Gavril D15
    29FPS Ibishu Covet
    and Dreaded Moonhawk
    16FPS!
     
  16. aljowen

    aljowen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,569
    Untitled-1.png
    CPU COOLER: Akasa venom
    CD DRIVE: Pioneer lbk something or other, cant really remember.
    PSU: Cooler master silent pro 600w 80+gold
    CASE: Enermax Luxuray (really love how it looks, would be awful for water cooling though. End of line either way)
    SOUND CARD: Xonar DX (with Cmedia UNi drivers)

    GPU upgrade soon hopefully.
    Over all i can recommend every single component i used in my PC apart from the GPU which is unstable due to hardware/nvidia driver conflicts as far as i can tell. Get tons of hardware error bsod's. Also cant recommend the cd drive, it is stupidly loud and wasn't a cheap one either.
     
  17. BaronRedStorm

    BaronRedStorm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    830
    But i use 64-bit Operating system
     
  18. Flexiny

    Flexiny
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    My PC specs:
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit;
    Memory: 8GB;
    Hard Drive: 1TB SATA;
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2310 CPU @ 2.90GHz (4CPUs);
    Videocard: Asus AMD Radeon R7 260X;
    Power Supply: Chieftec GPS ATX2.3 80+ 700W;
    Motherboard: Asus P8H77-M PRO.
     
  19. hbomb2k

    hbomb2k
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    So can anyone figure out what I've done here to get a mobile processor and desktop GPU? This is not a troll either, 100% legit. Let me know what you think I've done.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot (2).png
  20. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    7,005
    Either thunderbolt to external PCI caddy or a mini itx motherboard with integrated CPU (of which a few exist). Either way, that chip won't be supporting the GPU fully when it can only achieve a Max of 2*4 pci
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice