1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

Dismiss Notice

Looking for a realistic Offroad and Alpine map

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by _Archer_, Nov 5, 2017.

1. _Archer_

_Archer_
    Expand Collapse

Hello,

Let me introduce myself first. I'm relatively new to BeamNG and I stumbled upon it by accident while looking for a car game that offers realistic roads and cars with the opportunity to roam freely around and drive offroad if I like. Test Drive Unlimited 2 had been my favourite so far, but now I've finally found something much much better. :)

So far I've tried several great maps and found a lot that I like. However there are two things that I'm still looking for:
    1. a realistic Alpine map with narrow curving roads hugging the mountainside with sheer drops on the other, and with some well designed switchbacks. Altitude 1.5 is stunningly beautiful but many parts are simply too arcadish, while Beam Mountain's roads are often too steep and also sometimes a little too straight. Glass View Mountain is perfect when it comes to curvyness but it looks kind a unfinished without guardrails etc. (and it's very hard on the framerate)

2. an offroad scenario that offers everything from muddy patches to rocky parts (like Ararat), deep forest and mountain paths (like Jungle Rock Island) to flowing rivers where you have to find the perfect path through without going under.

My preference is realism, and while I love some of the unrealistic maps (like Deep Earth or Insane Testing) it would be great to have some real life scenarios like I described above. I know I'm asking for much but maybe someone can point me in the right direction though :)

Thanks very much
    Best regards
    Archer

2. CaptainZoll

CaptainZoll
    Expand Collapse

mt shell by Nadeox1 is pretty good as far as roads go.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. workclock1©

workclock1©