Version 0.4.3.0 released

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tdev, Oct 31, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SuperNoob05

    SuperNoob05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,329
    I don't really like the new GridMap. It's ok, but the grass etc. takes away the feeling of the original one IMO.
     
  2. mumboking

    mumboking
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1,417
    I prefered the old floor texture and the black and yellow stripes. Not that keen on having more cubes inside the tubes either.
     
  3. LiftFan

    LiftFan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    For some reason 0.4.3.0 is a lot worse for FPS than 0.4.2.2 for me, I don't know why...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. SleepyPickup

    SleepyPickup
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    441
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,382
  6. Hermironry

    Hermironry
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    This is one of the best updates ever!! I can't wait to update next week!
     
  7. Max98

    Max98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Ugh, you'll have to wait a little bit more, because I had to recode it from scratch.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  8. hey_big

    hey_big
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    yes now i dont need to use roamer bumpers on the d15 :D
     
  9. DoullPepper

    DoullPepper
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    605
    Just download and test your last update, the feeling with the G27 controller is amazing, and the work on cars as well !!! There is a real difference compared to before..

    I think now the real bemol is the sound of cars, but you have probably expected that work in your development?..

    Thanks for this great job! :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. badriverequisite

    badriverequisite
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    May we have the option to choose how the parking brake button functions? I kind of miss the ability to have the parking brake stay on after pressing and releasing a button. However, I see how having it setup to be enabled only when a button is pressed down to be useful as well. So why not give the user the option to choose?
     
  11. mumboking

    mumboking
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1,417
    Pressing P toggles the handbrake on and off, holding Spacebar keeps the handbrake on for as long as you hold it for. :)
     
  12. Aftrbrnr

    Aftrbrnr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    I did a search, but can't really find the answer: how do you spawn props in this new version? Previously, they were under vehicles but now I can't seem to find them.
     
  13. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,253
    You have to enable then via the filters menu on the right hand side of the vehicle selector.
     
  14. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,269
    There are two parkingbrake related bindings in the settings, momentary and toggle. Just assign whatever behavior you want to whichever button you want ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. bananasplit_00

    bananasplit_00
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    pigion outright not working, at all, loads fine and all that but the engine does nothing, dosent rev, dosent do anything, both engine versions are broken, love the new stuff but i want my freaking pigion working :( not sure what may have coused this and i didnt have any mods the first time i booted in this new update and found out that the pigion was broken :/ not sure what it is or if anyone else is haveing this probllem but i have verified the game files via steam and everything was aparently fine so i dont have a clue as to what it may be and i really cant be bothered to reinstall right now but if this presists i may just have a look at the engine code to see what the problem may be(probably a missing semicolon XD) but i hope this getts fixe :)
     
  16. the_one(GER)

    the_one(GER)
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Hallo Guys , im german ... Sry for my bad english .
    I have a problem . since the new update i cant start the game , ever comes a crash report
    Maybe anyware can help me .
    The support dont answer .

    Thank you


    Here my Hardware

    Intel i7 2700k 3.50
    AMD Radeon Sapphire Vapor-x R9 290 4GB GDDR5
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1234.png
  17. fernando300198

    fernando300198
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    5 stars EuroNcap hahaha
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. lilquantumcm1014

    lilquantumcm1014
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    The vehicle recovery doesnt work it it just resets the senario
     
  19. badriverequisite

    badriverequisite
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Oops... I forgot to even think about looking at control bindings. Thanks.
     
  20. TYLERTJ

    TYLERTJ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    675
     
    • Like Like x 3
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice