1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?

Released WentWard Bus Type-C (Front Engine) 7

Schoolbus based on the T-75 frame

  1. Slimeboy2015

    Slimeboy2015
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    421
    did the new update fix the texture problem? because i still have the grey bus with orange windows. i don't know is it is not updated. if it is then i will clear cache and see if that will work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    701
    Well, the update fixed the texture issues, but there are still a few other issues:
    • The dummies heads still stick through the roof (even after clearing the cache)
    • The rear brakes (stock and high pressure) don't exist on the stock rear axle. They don't show up in the brake debug, and the lack of braking power is noticeable
    • The rear brakes on the offroad axle overheat immediately when the parking brake is applied
    The lack of functioning rear brakes makes the bus a bit undriveable, but otherwise the mod has improved.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Slimeboy2015

    Slimeboy2015
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    421
    the oldsmobile codename oldfullsize mod makes the dummys heads go through the roof. (no pun intended) disable it or get rid of the dummys in the parts selector
     
  4. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    701
    Huh. Good to know. Well, I'm not getting rid of the Oldsmobile anytime soon. It should be easy enough to fix if the dummies were given unique names in this mod though...
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  5. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,473
    The dummies mesh have unique names, I added a "1" to each name and this worked, ive downloaded this version and checked and the heads don't stick through the roof anymore, is everyone clearing he cache??

    Capture.png

    I also have the Oldsmobile and passengers mod so i was able to reproduce and fix that bug

    Captur22e.png Capture.png
     
    #505 ThreeDTech21, Dec 14, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  6. TheX

    TheX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    749
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Spiicy

    Spiicy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,450
    I found a bug with this bus. I don't know if its because I have a wheel, or if it happens without it, but the wheels dont stay straight.
    screenshot_2018-12-16_14-18-13.png They don't stay in one place, and the force feedback on my wheels turns them this way.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Nathan24™

    Nathan24™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2,118
    Why did you quote that person's post and write nothing? :confused:
     
    #508 Nathan24™, Dec 16, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2018
  9. ✨ Neko ✨

    ✨ Neko ✨
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    I'm having issues with textures/materials. When I spawn the bus, the entire body is gray and the windows have no material. I've re-installed the mod several times and tried using safe mode, but the issue still occurs. I also went through game files and looked for any of the files, but couldn't find any remaining. Does anyone know how I may be able to fix the issue?
    upload_2018-12-16_14-14-31.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Spiicy

    Spiicy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,450
    Hmmm, you tried clearing cache? Id guess you did already.
     
  11. ✨ Neko ✨

    ✨ Neko ✨
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    I actually didn't think about that. I'll try it when I get home and see if it works.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Dat-Mudkip

    Dat-Mudkip
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    I don't mean to put pressure on the developer, but I think "independent" warning/stopping lights would be nice.

    Also, for some reason, the lights on the Stop Arm no longer seem to function, regardless of light setting.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  13. ✨ Neko ✨

    ✨ Neko ✨
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    I've tried it and it seemed to have worked. I guess I never saw the "Clear Cache" option in the menu. Thanks for letting me know about that. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Spiicy

    Spiicy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,450
    Usually if you have a texture problem, that is the button to click.
     
  15. ✨ Neko ✨

    ✨ Neko ✨
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Alright, thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. largefry

    largefry
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    please make a special needs
     
  17. Herszciak88PL

    Herszciak88PL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    59
  18. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,473
    I won’t call it special needs but I will make a shorter version of the bus
     
  19. largefry

    largefry
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    sure thing
     
  20. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,473
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice